This is the "Home" page of the "Faculty and Staff Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Faculty and Staff Resources  

Last Updated: Sep 6, 2016 URL: http://wctc.libguides.com/faculty Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What Are LibGuides?

Web 2.0 for Library 2.0

“LibGuides is the amazingly popular, easy to use, web 2.0 library knowledge sharing system. Librarians use it to create attractive multimedia content, share knowledge and information, and promote library resources to the community. Academic, Public, Special, and K-12 School Libraries find LibGuides an ideal solution for subject guides, information portals, course guides, community guides, research help, faculty/teacher support, etc.” (http://www.springshare.com/libguides/)

LibGuides can be viewed as sets of web pages or a Content Management System used by librarians. The guides are tools to deliver information related to a subject or course or program.

WCTC Library's LibGuides can be accessed from the Library's web page, Library Blackboard Tab or by going to http://www.wctc.libguides.com

Or any LibGuide can be searched for by its specific url. 

Example: URL: http://wctc.libguides.com/faculty

The URL for a LibGuide can be added to a Blackboard or web page or included on a syllabus or a class assignment.  Once the LIbGuide is accessed, users will have to log in with their WCTC user name and password when they click on a licensed resource or subscription database.

If you would like a LibGuide developed for your students to provide resources for a specific assignment, course or program, contact:

Colleen Cullen             262-691-7877        ccullen@wctc.edu

 

Finding Information on the Faculty Resources LibGuide

Welcome to the Faculty and Staff Resources Guide. This LibGuide will help you find information about WCTC library resources and services that are relevant to faculty and staff. Below you will find an index to the information in this LibGuide.

Home

  1. What are LibGuides
  2. FInding information on the Faculty Resources LibGuide
  3. Library staff

Introduction to the Library

  1. Location and hours
  2. General Library information
    • Technology
    • Group study rooms
    • Food and drink
    • Cell phones
  3. Accessing resources from home
  4. Checking out library items 
  5. Requests for purchase
  6. Course reserves

 

Books & eBooks

  1. Your library account
    • Accessing your Library account
    • Renewing your checked out items
    • Placing an Item on Hold
  2. Search the Library catalog
  3. Interlibrary loan
  4. Search the eBook collection 
  5. Other catalogs

 

Journal Articles & Scholarly Research 

  1. How to search Library databases
  2. Searching WCTC Library resources using Ebsco Discovery Service
  3. Get help
  4. Additional research help
    • Electronic resources available 24/7
    • Search tips for Library resources
  5. Library databases by selected subjects
  6. What is a scholarly journal
  7. Journals/magazines available through WCTC Library

 

Library Instruction

  1. What is Library instruction
  2. What can Library instruction offer you and your students
  3. How to schedule Library instruction
  4. Get help

 

APA & Plagiarism

  1. Plagiarism
  2. How to do an APA reference page
  3. Annotated bibliography
  4. In-text citations
  5. APA tips
  6. APA websites

 

Copyright

 

Library Staff

Library Information Desk
262-691-5316

Email Reference           refdesk@wctc.edu

Director                   Terry Kemper          262-695-3459          tkemper1@wctc.edu

Cataloging                                Cheryl Little     262-695-3480              clittle@wctc.edu

Course Reserves         Mary Baker      262-695-3482     mbaker@wctc.edu

Interlibrary Loan         Diane Fair       262-691-5312    dfair1@wctc.edu

Reference & Instruction  Colleen Cullen    262-691-7877    ccullen@wctc.edu

Andrew Wirtanen
262-691-7859

awirtanen@wctc.edu

Serials                           Tom Borger        262-691-5539  tborger@wctc.edu                          

PT Library Staff

Justin Stevenson     jstevenson7@wctc.edu

Tracey Kalin       tkalin@wctc.edu

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip