This is the "Home" page of the "Human Services" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Human Services  

Last Updated: Oct 17, 2016 URL: http://wctc.libguides.com/humanservices Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Project Tips

Depending on the type of information you are searching for enter either the "Articles" or "Websites" tab.


The "Articles" tab has human services and psychology databases, which are a mixture of academic journals, trade journals, magazines, and newspapers. These resources will mostly consist of in-depth articles on specific human services issues.


The "Websites" tab has human services websites, which have career and association information, general overview of topics, definitions, and statistics.

 

Library Instruction Survey

 

Finding Information for Class or Subject

 Welcome to the Human Services Research Guide.  

 

Searching WCTC Library Resources using Ebsco Discovery Service

Ebsco Discovery Service is a program that allows access to most of WCTC Library’s information resources through a single search box.  This means that when you search for a topic such as “study skills” in Ebsco Discovery, your search results will include print books, electronic books, magazine and journal articles, newspaper articles and streaming video – all in one results listTry it out!

How to Use Ebsco Discovery Service

Search Ebsco Discovery Service

 

Get Help

Library Information Desk
262-691-5316
 

 Director

Terry Kemper
262-695-3459

 

Librarians

Colleen Cullen
262-691-7877
 
Andrew Wirtanen
262-691-7859

 

Email Reference
 

Library Staff

Library Information Desk
262-691-5316

Email Reference           refdesk@wctc.edu

Director                   Terry Kemper          262-695-3459          tkemper1@wctc.edu

Cataloging                                Cheryl Little     262-695-3480              clittle@wctc.edu

Course Reserves         Mary Baker      262-695-3482     mbaker@wctc.edu

Interlibrary Loan        Diane Fair        262-691-5312           dfair1@wctc.edu

Reference & Instruction  Colleen Cullen    262-691-7877    ccullen@wctc.edu

Andrew Wirtanen
262-691-7859

awirtanen@wctc.edu

Serials                             Tom Borger          262-691-5539    tborger@wctc.edu

PT Library Staff

 Justin Stevenson     jstevenson7@wctc.edu

Tracey Kalin       tkalin@wctc.edu

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip